Ripple Music


Ape Machine - Mangled By The Machine (CD)

Image of Ape Machine - Mangled By The Machine (CD)

A conceptual album that mixes animal aggression and technical precision, APE MACHINE’s Mangled By The Machine carries an organic depth and warmth rarely heard since the time of rock’s glorious early years, and infused with an exceptional modern sensibility. When the mystical lyrics lock in with the band’s stone-cold groove, APE MACHINE demonstrates an earth-shaking ability to rock. A true four-piece, the group has been called real heavy-psych for the iPhone generation that delivers true guts and glory rock and roll. Mangled By The Machine will be available as CD, digital, and vinyl releases.

Track Listing:

1. Gun You Down
2. Everybody Bleeds
3. Tyrant's Arm
4. Angry Man
5. Mangled By The Machine
6. Ruling With Intent
7. They Want You To Bleed, They Want You To Bleed Out
8. Grind Of Defeat
9. Strange Are The People
10. Pay Attention

"Mangled by the Machine is best enjoyed as a whole. Songs offer standout moments, but ultimately work most when taken in complete form, and Ape Machine have clearly worked hard to make that so. Their efforts have proven successful to say the least, and if Mangled by the Machine is to be many listeners’ first experience with the band owing to the increased exposure of a release through Ripple, it’s bound to be a positive one. These cats can rock and roll. And heavy." -- The Obelisk

**Even though these discs are pristine. please be aware we DO NOT issue refunds or replacements for minor cosmetic damage, such as corner dings, bends, split covers, cracked cases and so on. We pack our discs very securely and carefully but in some cases this type of wear is simply unavoidable in shipping. We can not be held accountable for how the Post Office handles your items. Please allow 10-14 days (usually) for order processing and shipping**